• light
  • dark
nutritional balance

all our bodies have needs.. often we overlook them or never even know the need exists. some foods giveth and some taketh away.\r\nhere we serve awareness of what helps and what does not. we are all unique and what is right for one may not be right for another; yet some choices are commonly healthy.
group membership permissions:
open (public) group

who can see this group?
public
(show / hide) more from this group

share using

more videos in this group

  • Doctors treating Aukland farmer Alan Smith had decided it was time to turn his life support machine off until a timely intervention by his family and Vitamin C saved his life.Visit our website: https://livlong.ca
  • Sometimes the scientific method takes us to new frontiers. Thanks to Bill and Melinda Gates for partnering with me on this video. Check out the 2020 letter here: http://www.inflcr.co/SH1jF*MUSIC*0:00 - Marimba Idea - Blue Wednesday https://soundcloud.com/bluewednesday/1:39 - Cereal Killa - Blue...
total: 2
more

liking what we do here?

this site is advert free. your donations assist with keeping us online - click below to help us meet our technology costs

donations

Flashback Friday: Alzheimer's Disease Grain Brain or Meathead

    ura soul

    Grain consumption appears strongly protective against Alzheimers disease, whereas animal fat intake has been linked to dementia risk.Subscribe to Dr. Gregers free nutrition newsletter and get the Evidence-Based Eating Guide: A Healthy Living Resource from Dr. Greger and NutritionFacts.org. Sign up at https://www.nutritionfacts.org/healthkit.Watch my popular videos on Alzheimer's at: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5TLzNi5fYd8E6GHQcmIWYGE7vDP97529More on the consequences of carbophobia here:Atkins Diet: Trouble Keeping It Up (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/atkins-diet-trouble-keeping-it-up)Paleolithic Lessons (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/paleolithic-lessons)Whole Grains May Work as Well as Drugs (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/whole-grains-may-work-as-well-as-drugs)Low-Carb Diets & Coronary Blood Flow (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/low-carb-diets-and-coronary-blood-flow/)And I just finished up a new series on the keto diets. If you missed it, here they are:Is Keto an Effective Cancer-Fighting Diet? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-Keto-an-Effective-Cancer-Fighting-Diet)Keto Diet Theory Put to the Test (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/keto-diet-theory-put-to-the-test)Keto Diet Results for Weight Loss(http://nutritionfacts.org/video/keto-diet-results-for-weight-Loss)Is Weight Loss on Ketosis Sustainable? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-Weight-Loss-on-Ketosis-Sustainable)Are Keto Diets Safe? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-keto-diets-safe)Keto Diets: Muscle Growth and Bone Density (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Keto-Diets-Muscle-Growth-and-Bone-Density)Does a Ketogenic Diet Help Diabetes or Make It Worse? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/does-a-ketogenic-diet-help-diabetes-or-make-it-worse)Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flashback-friday-alzheimers-disease-grain-brain-or-meathead and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flashback-friday-alzheimers-disease-grain-brain-or-meathead. Youll also find a transcript and acknowledgments for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics. If youd rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorgThanks for watching. I hope youll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!-Michael Greger, MD FACLMCaptions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then "Subtitles/CC." http://www.NutritionFacts.org Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/ Podcast : http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/