• light
  • dark
nutritional balance

all our bodies have needs.. often we overlook them or never even know the need exists. some foods giveth and some taketh away.\r\nhere we serve awareness of what helps and what does not. we are all unique and what is right for one may not be right for another; yet some choices are commonly healthy.
group membership permissions:
open (public) group

who can see this group?
public
(show / hide) more from this group

share using

more videos in this group

  • Doctors treating Aukland farmer Alan Smith had decided it was time to turn his life support machine off until a timely intervention by his family and Vitamin C saved his life.Visit our website: https://livlong.ca
  • Sometimes the scientific method takes us to new frontiers. Thanks to Bill and Melinda Gates for partnering with me on this video. Check out the 2020 letter here: http://www.inflcr.co/SH1jF*MUSIC*0:00 - Marimba Idea - Blue Wednesday https://soundcloud.com/bluewednesday/1:39 - Cereal Killa - Blue...
total: 2
more

liking what we do here?

this site is advert free. your donations assist with keeping us online - click below to help us meet our technology costs

donations

Does Rye Bread Protect Against Cancer?

    ura soul

    Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger's videos at: http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates DESCRIPTION: The lignans in rye could explain why rye intake is associated with lower breast and prostate cancer risk. What was that about milk and prostate cancer? See my video Prostate Cancer and Organic Milk vs. Almond Milk (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/prostate-cancer-and-organic-milk-vs-almond-milk/). Here’s my video series on flaxseeds for both breast cancer prevention and treatment: • Flaxseeds & Breast Cancer Prevention (nutritionfacts.org/video/flaxseeds-breast-cancer-prevention) • Breast Cancer Survival and Lignan Intake (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/breast-cancer-survival-and-lignan-intake/) • Flaxseeds & Breast Cancer Survival Epidemiological Evidence (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flaxseeds-breast-cancer-survival-epidemiological-evidence/) • Flaxseeds & Breast Cancer Survival: Clinical Evidence (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flaxseeds-breast-cancer-survival-clinical-evidence/) Flaxseeds may also help with cyclical breast pain (Flax Seeds for Breast Pain http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flax-seeds-for-breast-pain/), prostate cancer (Flaxseed vs. Prostate Cancer http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flaxseed-vs-prostate-cancer/), diabetes (Flaxseeds vs. Diabetes http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flaxseed-vs-diabetes/), and hypertension (Flax Seeds for Hypertension http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Flax-Seeds-for-Hypertension). More on the wonders of whole grains in: • Whole Grains May Work As Well As Drugs (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/whole-grains-may-work-as-well-as-drugs/) • Can Oatmeal Reverse Heart Disease? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/can-oatmeal-reverse-heart-disease/) • Can Oatmeal Help Fatty Liver Disease? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/can-oatmeal-help-fatty-liver-disease/) Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/does-rye-bread-protect-against-cancer and he'll try to answer it! http://www.NutritionFacts.org • Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org • Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts • Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast • Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates • Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate