• light
  • dark
nutritional balance

all our bodies have needs.. often we overlook them or never even know the need exists. some foods giveth and some taketh away.\r\nhere we serve awareness of what helps and what does not. we are all unique and what is right for one may not be right for another; yet some choices are commonly healthy.
group membership permissions:
open (public) group

who can see this group?
public
(show / hide) more from this group

share using

more videos in this group

    • ura soul
      • ura soul
      total: 2
      more

      voice, video & text chat

      liking what we do here?

      this site is advert free. your donations assist with keeping us online - click below to help us meet our technology costs

      donations

      Green Smoothies: What Does the Science Say?

        ura soul

        Might disrupting the fiber by blending fruit result in overly rapid sugar absorption? So here’s where we are in the 5-part smoothie series: In the first video Are Green Smoothies Good for You? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-green-smoothies-good-for-you) I talked about the enhanced nutrient availability absorption. Then in Are Green Smoothies Bad for You? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-green-smoothies-bad-for-you) I raised the questions about teary-eyed gut flora and intact grains, beans, and nuts. Next comes Liquid Calories: Do Smoothies Lead to Weight Gain? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/liquid-calories-do-smoothies-lead-to-weight-gain) and finally, The Downside of Green Smoothies (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-downside-of-green-smoothies). The berry experiment I start out discussing is detailed in this video: If Fructose is Bad, What About Fruit? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/if-fructose-is-bad-what-about-fruit) Is there any limit to whole fruit, though? See How Much Fruit is Too Much? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-much-fruit-is-too-much/) Fructose bad? See: • Apple Juice May Be Worse Than Sugar Water (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/apple-juice-may-be-worse-than-sugar-water/) (though there is one Fruit Whose Juice Is Healthier http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-fruit-whose-juice-is-healthier/)