• light
  • dark
nutritional balance

all our bodies have needs.. often we overlook them or never even know the need exists. some foods giveth and some taketh away.\r\nhere we serve awareness of what helps and what does not. we are all unique and what is right for one may not be right for another; yet some choices are commonly healthy.
group membership permissions:
open (public) group

who can see this group?
public
(show / hide) more from this group

share using

more videos in this group

  • Doctors treating Aukland farmer Alan Smith had decided it was time to turn his life support machine off until a timely intervention by his family and Vitamin C saved his life.Visit our website: https://livlong.ca
  • Sometimes the scientific method takes us to new frontiers. Thanks to Bill and Melinda Gates for partnering with me on this video. Check out the 2020 letter here: http://www.inflcr.co/SH1jF*MUSIC*0:00 - Marimba Idea - Blue Wednesday https://soundcloud.com/bluewednesday/1:39 - Cereal Killa - Blue...
total: 2
more

liking what we do here?

this site is advert free. your donations assist with keeping us online - click below to help us meet our technology costs

donations

Sodium and Arterial Function: A-salting our Endothelium

    ura soul

     DESCRIPTION: A salted meal can impair artery function within 30 minutes by suppressing a key detoxifying antioxidant enzyme in our body. This is part of an extended video series on sodium, trying to set the record straight on the “controversy” manufactured by the processed food industries. Check out the previous installments: • High Blood Pressure May Be a Choice (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/high-blood-pressure-may-be-a-choice) • Sprinkling Doubt: Taking Sodium Skeptics with a Pinch of Salt (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/sprinkling-doubt:-taking-sodium-skeptics-with-a-pinch-of-salt) • The Evidence That Salt Raises Blood Pressure (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-evidence-that-salt-raises-blood-pressure) • Sodium Skeptics Try to Shake Up the Salt Debate (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/sodium-skeptics-try-to-shake-up-the-salt-debate) • Shaking the Salt Habit (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/shaking-salt-habit) Other salt videos include: • Changing Our Taste Buds (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/changing-our-taste-buds/) • Canned Beans or Cooked Beans? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/canned-beans-or-cooked-beans/) • How to Treat Kidney Stones with Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-treat-kidney-stones-with-diet/) I touched on potassium in Preventing Strokes with Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/preventing-strokes-with-diet/)