share using

more videos in this zone

    • ura soul
      • ura soul
      total: 164
      more

      liking what we do here?

      this site is advert free. your donations assist with keeping us online - click below to help us meet our technology costs

      donations

      Animal Protein Compared to Cigarette Smoking (animal protein a proven cancer risk)

        ura soul

        Only about 1 in 10,000 people make it to be a 100 years old. What’s their secret? The IGF-1 story is so pivotal, that it’s one of the first video series I ever did on NutritionFacts.org. I’m so glad to finally get around to the long awaited update. If you want a blast from the past, you can see the original series starting with Engineering a Cure (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/engineering-a-cure/). For more parallels between the tobacco industry and the food industry, see: • American Medical Association Complicity with Big Tobacco (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/american-medical-association-complicity-big-tobacco/) • The Healthy Food Movement: Strength in Unity (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-healthy-food-movement-strength-in-unity/) • Evidence-Based Nutrition (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/evidence-based-nutrition/) • Big Food Using the Tobacco Industry Playbook (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/big-food-using-the-tobacco-industry-playbook/) For more on healthy aging and longevity, see: • Increased Lifespan from Beans (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/increased-lifespan-from-beans/) • Caloric Restriction vs. Animal Protein Restriction (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/caloric-restriction-vs-animal-protein-restriction/) • The Okinawa Diet: Living to 100 (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-okinawa-diet-living-to-100) • Methionine Restriction as a Life Extension Strategy (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/methionine-restriction-as-a-life-extension-strategy/) • Do Flexitarians Live Longer? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/do-flexitarians-live-longer) Note the so-called “low” protein intake is actually the recommended protein intake, associated with a major reduction in cancer and overall mortality in middle age, under age 65, but note it says not among older individuals. All covered in my next video, Increasing Protein Intake After Age 65 (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Increasing-protein-intake-after-age-65). Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/animal-protein-compared-to-cigarette-smoking and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it. Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/animal-protein-compared-to-cigarette-smoking. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics. If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution! -Michael Greger, MD FACLM http://www.NutritionFacts.org • Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe • Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate • HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book • Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org • Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts • Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/ • Google+: https://plus.google.com/+NutritionfactsOrgMD • Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast

        you can join the community to leave a comment