• light
  • dark
nutritional balance

all our bodies have needs.. often we overlook them or never even know the need exists. some foods giveth and some taketh away.\r\nhere we serve awareness of what helps and what does not. we are all unique and what is right for one may not be right for another; yet some choices are commonly healthy.
group membership permissions:
open (public) group

who can see this group?
public
(show / hide) more from this group

share using

more videos in this group

  • Doctors treating Aukland farmer Alan Smith had decided it was time to turn his life support machine off until a timely intervention by his family and Vitamin C saved his life.Visit our website: https://livlong.ca
  • Sometimes the scientific method takes us to new frontiers. Thanks to Bill and Melinda Gates for partnering with me on this video. Check out the 2020 letter here: http://www.inflcr.co/SH1jF*MUSIC*0:00 - Marimba Idea - Blue Wednesday https://soundcloud.com/bluewednesday/1:39 - Cereal Killa - Blue...
total: 2
more

liking what we do here?

this site is advert free. your donations assist with keeping us online - click below to help us meet our technology costs

donations

Cadmium and Cancer: Plant vs. Animal Foods

    ura soul

    Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger's videos at: http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdatesDESCRIPTION: Though the most concentrated sources of the toxic metal cadmium are cigarette smoke, seafood, and organ meats, does greater consumption from whole grains and vegetables present a concern?There are other toxins in cigarette smoke also found in food. See• Estrogenic Cooked Meat Carcinogens (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/estrogenic-cooked-meat-carcinogens/)• Heterocyclic Amines in Eggs, Cheese, and Creatine? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/heterocyclic-amines-in-eggs-cheese-and-creatine/)• Fukushima and Radioactivity in Seafood (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/fukushima-and-radioactivity-in-seafood/)Toxic metals have also been found in dietary supplements. See for example, Get the Lead Out (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/get-the-lead-out/) and Heavy Metals in Protein Powder Supplements (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/heavy-metals-in-protein-powder-supplements/).Mercury is also a serious problem. See:• California Children are Contaminated (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/california-children-are-contaminated/)• Mercury vs. Omega-3s for Brain Development (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/mercury-vs-omega-3s-for-brain-development/)• Nerves of Mercury (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/nerves-of-mercury/)• Mercury in Corn Syrup? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/mercury-in-corn-syrup)More on pollution in seafood can be found in:• Fish and Diabetes (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/fish-and-diabetes/)• Diabetes and Dioxins (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/diabetes-and-dioxins/)• Pollutants in Salmon and Our Own Fat (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/pollutants-in-salmon-and-our-own-fat/)• Alkylphenol Endocrine Disruptors and Alleriges (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/alkylphenol-endocrine-disruptors-and-allergies/)• Dietary Sources of Alkylphenol Endocrine Disruptors (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/dietary-sources-of-alkylphenol-endocrine-disruptors/)Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cadmium-and-cancer-plant-vs-animal-foods/ and he'll try to answer it!http://www.NutritionFacts.org• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate